Market Stall

Put your babies up for Adoption here for FREE! Or Buy / Sell your spare/unwanted parts. Sorry, no general traders yet - justs babies, odds and sods!

Market Stall

Postby beaubebe.co.uk » Tue Apr 14, 2009 11:32 am

Hi All
I am going to be running a market stall on Saturday's every week at an in-door market in Leicestershire, selling my clothing for babies and reborns. I was thinking of selling reborns on the stall too, so if anyone would like me to sell for them, I am more than happy to help. Please let me know how/if you think it could/should work, i.e. sell them via a photo-album on the stall or display the actual reborn on the stall? I will be displaying my own collection of reborns with my outfits on them for people to see and hold, I do think they sell better if people get to actually hold them, but I am no expert on this, comments welcome.
Happy to help you all
Catherine xx
beaubebe.co.uk
Active
Active

Re: Market Stall

Postby Mandy » Tue Apr 14, 2009 2:42 pm

HI Catherine, anything is worth a try......and they may sell or not sell...i think it is better to have the real thing instead of photographs...what about insurance incase a baby get damaged or stolen from a stall?,,,,I also think a good idea would be for 2nd hand baby clothes...ones in excellent condition...a lot of people go for them as well to dress reborns in...i know i have had a few reborns sold for children and the mothers went round charity shop for a selection of outfits for the kids to play at changing the dolls/babies..

all the best with your new adventure!!

Mandy
You buy.. I supply all your Secrist reborn goods....

http://stores.ebay.co.uk/Kiddies-Korner-Reborn-Supplies
Mandy
Expert
Expert

Postby SallyDee » Tue Apr 14, 2009 4:37 pm